Leita Malm-hrið

The weekend was pretty full of RL stuff so my play time was limited to Sunday afternoon/evening but I made the best of that time. There was not much going on in the way of Corp/Alliance stuff so I wasn’t able to get Dusky Slug out for her first roam but I did spend some time exploring some new (for me) PvE content.

After getting into Interdictors I lined up some cross-training into Gallente ships and worked my way into their Cruisers which, with my Minmatar skills, opened up the the Angel Cartel’s Cynabal. I had seen a post somewhere with a fit for a High-sec exploration Cynabal and it looked like it would open up some fun content for me so I built one…

[Cynabal, Demonic Pygmy]
Tracking Enhancer II
Tracking Enhancer II
Gyrostabilizer II
Gyrostabilizer II
Gyrostabilizer II

Experimental 10MN Microwarpdrive I
Large Shield Extender II
Large Shield Extender II
Large F-S9 Regolith Shield Induction
Explosive Deflection Field II

425mm Medium ‘Scout’ Autocannon I, Republic Fleet Fusion M
425mm Medium ‘Scout’ Autocannon I, Republic Fleet Fusion M
425mm Medium ‘Scout’ Autocannon I, Republic Fleet Fusion M
425mm Medium ‘Scout’ Autocannon I, Republic Fleet Fusion M
Sisters Core Probe Launcher, Sisters Core Scanner Probe

Medium Core Defense Field Extender II
Medium Core Defense Field Extender II
Medium Core Defense Field Extender II

‘Integrated’ Valkyrie x5

Cynabal - Demonic Pygmy

Demonic Pygmy is built geared towards exploring Angel space but with a few tweaks (swap the shield hardener and use the appropriate ammo and drones) you could adjust for whatever Pirate Faction you want. I flew her for a few hours through High-sec systems yesterday hitting all the Angel Refuge and Angel Den Cosmic Anomalies I could find. I didn’t keep track of the numbers of Refuges or Dens I hit but over the course of my exploring I managed to get five to escalate into Angel’s Red Light Districts and also spawned two Commander Waves with the Domination ship types. Only one of the Red Light District escalations was located in High-sec so that was the only one I ran. It’s a bit of a burly mission more like a Lvl 4+ and I knew I wouldn’t be able to solo it so asked the brother if he was able to lend a hand and he was more than game. Got a nice drop from the Angel Retirement Home, a Gistum B-Type 10MN Microwarpdrive and snagged a Mid-grade Halo Delta from one of the Domination Commanders.

With the Core Probe launcher I was also able to scan down some DED sites and ran a couple of them over the course of the explore as well. Truly enjoyed the ‘different’ PvE content, it’s a nice change up from grinding Agent Missions and I’m stoked to head out for some more!

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

2 thoughts on “Leita Malm-hrið

  1. Pingback: Auka Viðrtaka | New Eden Vagabondage

  2. Pingback: Fylgja Naðr | New Eden Vagabondage

Leave a Reply

