Banahǫgg Spá – 2014-12-31 | 02:49

Operation Banahǫgg Spá After Action Report
2014-12-31 | 02:49

 

Overview, Goals and Objectives:

  • After getting a recommendation to try a Factional Warfare System to look for 1v1 Frigate fights I did a little research and saw that Resbroko was super close to Hek and an active FW System.
  • I made the two jumps, checked out the System a bit, made a couple of book marks, one way off grid safe spot and a perch within D-scan range of a Amarr Novice Outpost. The Novice Outposts only allow T1 Frigates into them so I knew that with whatever came in I’d be on somewhat even ground.

Analysis of outcomes:

  • The system was not super busy, maybe 15-20 in local but I thought I’d give it a go anyways so I warped to the perch, narrowed down the angle on my D-Scan and took a look at the Novice Outpost. I could see two ships on D-Scan, a Condor and a Worm, neither being a great match-up for the Rifter but I was itching to lose a Frigate so I dove right in.
  • I warped to zero on the Outpost, activated the gate and once in hit orbit around the nearest structure and waited.
  • It took all of maybe 5 to 10 seconds and in came the Worm. It was the worse match-up of the two but I wasted no time… hit approach, activated and overheated my prop mod, targeted then lit up and overheated everything.
  • I figured my only chance was to close distance and get on him early but it just wasn’t enough. I think I managed to get him down to maybe 50% shield before he popped me.

Conclusion/Summary and Post Action Thoughts:

  • It was what I was looking for… to lost a Frigate and I succeeded. Not sure what I could have done to change the outcome of this particular engagement – I was in a hurry to get blown up and that’s what happened.
  • It looks like he got nutted not long after our fight which gave me a good look at his Worm fit.

[Worm, vancorporate’s Worm]
Drone Damage Amplifier II
Micro Auxiliary Power Core I
Micro Auxiliary Power Core I

J5b Phased Prototype Warp Scrambler I
Medium Shield Extender II
Medium Shield Extender II
Upgraded 1MN Microwarpdrive I

Rocket Launcher II,Inferno Rage Rocket
Rocket Launcher II,Inferno Rage Rocket
Rocket Launcher II,Inferno Rage Rocket

Small Core Defense Field Extender II
Small Core Defense Field Extender II
Small Core Defense Field Extender II

Hobgoblin II x3
Warrior II x2

  • That’s a pretty deadly fit against a Rifter. Once he had me scrammed I just couldn’t get him into my optimal range, he was just far enough away and just fast enough that his DPS was too much for me. By the time I did get close enough it was all over.

 

Can’t be too displeased with the outcome and now I know where to go to find some 1v1 Frigate fights so I’ll definitely be heading back there but next time maybe I’ll be a little more picky about my opponent.

 

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

Leave a Reply

