Banahǫgg Spá – 2015-03-19 | 07:23

Operation Banahǫgg Spá After Action Report
2015-03-19 | 07:23

 

Overview, Goals and Objectives:

  • Late last night I headed to Resbroko looking for a fight and find one I did.
  • As soon as I jumped in there was JD Existence near the gate in a Magnate with a Criminal Flag.
  • I held cloak for a few seconds to double check what a Magnate was and then dove in.
  • Rifter vs a primarily exploration based Magnate… I thought it was going to be an easy fight – I was wrong!

Analysis of outcomes:

  • I hit approach, overheated everything, got him scrammed and webbed and started applying damage.
  • I was hitting him well and took his shields right down quickly.
  • Then he started applying damage to me as well and I was gaping a bit before realizing he had drones out and then checked the scroll down of the fight and saw that he had some guns too.
  • He got me into armor and I hit my rep. Normally I’d have a solid amount of capacitor but it cycled just once and I was already running out, I was getting nuet’d.
  • It was all over once my cap ran out.

Conclusion/Summary and Post Action Thoughts:

  • This Magnate was a fun surprise, he nuet’d the heck outta me!
  • Can’t believe I gaped on drones again. Although I’m not sure shooting a couple of his drones would really have mattered, the Magnate has a good sized Drone Bay (40 m³) and I was fully committed to the engagement – I wasn’t going to run away.
  • Well… actually even had I wanted to I couldn’t run away as I had ZERO cap.
  • My Rifter died.

 

I took a look at zKillboard after our fight and was able to find his Magnate fit. Sneaky little ship!

 

[Magnate, JD Existence’s Magnate]
Damage Control II
Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane II
Micro Auxiliary Power Core II
Small Armor Repairer II

1MN Afterburner II
Small Capacitor Booster II
Warp Scrambler II

Small Unstable Power Fluctuator I
Dual Light Pulse Laser II,Scorch S
Dual Light Pulse Laser II,Scorch S

Small Auxiliary Nano Pump I
Small Auxiliary Nano Pump I
Small Nanobot Accelerator I

Hobgoblin II

 

GF JD – thanks for the fun!

 

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

Leave a Reply

