Auðr Landaleitan

I spent a fair amount of time High-Sec exploring with Demonic Pygmy over the past weekend. I’ve tweaked the fitting a little and have started flying with a Mobile Depot in the hold so I can swap out resist amplifiers and if I chance across a Ghost Site I’ve got a Relic Analyzer in the hold as well.

I use DOTLAN EveMaps to research and plot my exploration routes and I’ve been hitting mainly Angel and Sansha Regions. I run any Faction Refuge or Den and Drone Assembly or Gathering sites I come across. In Angel Regions the Refuges and Dens can escalate into a DED 5/10 Angel’s Red Light District Complex. The Sansha Refuge can escalate into a DED 3/10 Sansha’s Command Relay Outpost Complex and the Den can escalate into a DED 5/10 Sansha’s Nation Neural Paralytic Facility Complex. The Drone Assembly can escalate into a DED 3/10 Rogue Drone Asteroid Infestation Complex. I’ve not run across a Drone Gathering yet and it’s not known if it escalates but I’m keeping my fingers crossed and hoping it follows along the same lines which would mean that it could escalate into a DED 5/10 Outgrowth Rogue Drone Hive Complex. In addition to the chance of an escalation in all of the Cosmic Anomaly combat sites there is a chance for a rare Rat to spawn – a Domination for Angel sites, a True Sansha for Sansha sites and a Sentient for Drone sites.

I got pretty lucky over the weekend and got a number of escalations and rare Rat spawns which netted me some lovely loot.  Ran two DED 5/10 Angel’s Red Light District’s and each dropped a Cynabal BPC, got a number of Centii, Domination and Gistum Modules, managed to score a Rogue Drone 46-X Nexus Chip from a Sentient spawn in a Drone Assembly and got a Mid-grade Ascendancy Delta BPC from a Lesser Angel Covert Research Facility – solid luck and much fun!

Will have to wait and see what the change in Alliance brings, I think we’re gaining a couple of Wardecs, so I may have to put the High-Sec exploration on hold for a bit while that all pans out.

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

Leave a Reply

