Járnleikr Röng

The Society of Conscious Thought’s Gnosis Class Battlecruiser will be the only Battlecruiser sized hull that the Alpha Clones can pilot and it will be the only viable hull they can use to possibly run some Level 4 missions with.

I believe it will become a high demand item for the Alpha Clone gang once they get their skills up but we will have to see what CCP does in regards to the availability of the Gnosis – it looks like every subscribed toon between now and November will be getting one so we could see a flood on the market but once that subsides they could become fairly scarce once the numbers get dwindled down.

I’ve been playing around with some fits for the Gnosis and see some decent PvE options for it. I’m most familiar with Projectile Weapons and Angel Space so the fit below, which is based off of Abbadon21’s Caldari Alpha Clone Mission Fit, is geared towards that and it’s a fit that I believe would make a solid Hi-Sec PvE/Exploration Vessel.

[Gnosis, Minmatar Alpha Clone PvE]
Damage Control II
Gyrostabilizer II
Gyrostabilizer II
Capacitor Flux Coil II
Capacitor Flux Coil II
Capacitor Flux Coil II

10MN Monopropellant Enduring Afterburner
‘Stalwart’ Particle Field Magnifier
‘Stalwart’ Particle Field Magnifier
Limited Explosive Deflection Field I
Limited Kinetic Deflection Field I
Large Shield Booster II

425mm Medium ‘Scout’ Autocannon I, Fusion M
425mm Medium ‘Scout’ Autocannon I, Fusion M
425mm Medium ‘Scout’ Autocannon I, Fusion M
Core Probe Launcher I, Core Scanner Probe I
425mm Medium ‘Scout’ Autocannon I, Fusion M
425mm Medium ‘Scout’ Autocannon I, Fusion M

Medium Capacitor Control Circuit II
Medium Capacitor Control Circuit I
Medium Projectile Metastasis Adjuster I

‘Integrated’ Warrior x3

I’d take on Refuge and Dens, I think it could also run the High-Sec Ghost Sites so I would run this with a Mobile Depot in the hold and carry both a Data and a Relic Analyzer which would give you the option to run any Exploration sites you come across.

For the Unrated Complexes I’d go for the Lookout for sure and I’d give the Watch a try but would take it slow to test the waters.

The only DED site it can fit into that you’ll scan down in High-Sec is the 4/10 and I’m not completely sure about it’s ability to run that second room in the 4/10 DED site but it may be doable, another one to take slow and test the waters? The biggest issue with the Gnosis is its speed – she’s a turtle – so while many ships can blitz that second room in the 4/10 the Gnosis will be on field much longer and with 30+ rats engaging it may be too much? It is worth a test though 🙂

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

Leave a Reply

