Venja Nyr Farmaðr

I’ve put some work into a NewBro friendly Cruiser Fleet Doctrine for Force Nomad and have come up with a Caracal that I feel is solidly NewBro friendly.

[Caracal, Piecemaker-Cadet]
Damage Control I
Ballistic Control System I
Ballistic Control System I
Nanofiber Internal Structure I

50MN Microwarpdrive I
Large Shield Extender I
Large Shield Extender I
Warp Disruptor I
Adaptive Invulnerability Field I

Rapid Light Missile Launcher I, Mjolnir Light Missile
Rapid Light Missile Launcher I, Mjolnir Light Missile
Rapid Light Missile Launcher I, Mjolnir Light Missile
Rapid Light Missile Launcher I, Mjolnir Light Missile
Rapid Light Missile Launcher I, Mjolnir Light Missile

Medium Core Defense Field Extender I
Medium Ancillary Current Router I
Medium Anti-EM Screen Reinforcer I

Warrior I x2

My criteria was to go with a full T1 fitting that way the industrial wing of Force Nomad (I’m assuming there will be one) could be producing everything that is needed to fit these ships and keep the costs down for the NewBros. The T1 Piecemaker above costs less than 20,000,000 ISK.

I’ve worked up a skill plan to get the NewBros into the Piecemaker quickly – the plan for brand new non-Caldari characters would look something like this:

  1. Caldari Frigate I
  2. Caldari Frigate II
  3. Caldari Frigate III
  4. Caldari Destroyer I
  5. Caldari Destroyer II
  6. Caldari Destroyer III
  7. Caldari Cruiser I
  8. Missile Launcher Operation II
  9. Light Missiles I
  10. Mechanics III
  11. Jury Rigging I
  12. Jury Rigging II
  13. Jury Rigging III
  14. Shield Rigging I
  15. Drones II
  16. Drones III
  17. Light Drone Operation I
  18. Shield Upgrades III

It’s 18 total skill levels which will take a brand new toon less than two days to complete. Obviously this is just the basic skills needed to fit and fly the ship – the idea would be to get them into one ASAP and get them used to flying in a Fleet. Then gear their training towards a full T2 version of the Piecemaker Caracal. Ideally Force Nomad would provide the newer pilots the necessary Skill Books to get into the Cadet version of the Piecemaker which for a non-Caldari toon would include:

  • Caldari Frigate costing 40,000 ISK
  • Caldari Destroyer costing 100,000 ISK
  • Caldari Cruiser costing 500,000 ISK
  • Light Missiles costing 20,000 ISK
  • Jury Rigging costing 60,000 ISK
  • Shield Rigging costing 100,000 ISK
  • Light Drone Operation costing 50,000 ISK

870,000 ISK per pilot, a worthwhile investment to get all of the Force Nomad pilots into a cohesive Fleet Doctrine. The T2 version of the Piecemaker Caracal will take a month plus to get into and providing a proper training plan to get the Cadets into it would also be a priority but I’ve not taken a serious look at that yet. The ship itself will look something like this:

[Caracal, Piecemaker Mk.A]
Damage Control II
Ballistic Control System II
Ballistic Control System II
Nanofiber Internal Structure II

50MN Cold-Gas Enduring Microwarpdrive
Large Shield Extender II
Large Shield Extender II
Warp Disruptor II
Adaptive Invulnerability Field II

Rapid Light Missile Launcher II, Caldari Navy Mjolnir Light Missile
Rapid Light Missile Launcher II, Caldari Navy Mjolnir Light Missile
Rapid Light Missile Launcher II, Caldari Navy Mjolnir Light Missile
Rapid Light Missile Launcher II, Caldari Navy Mjolnir Light Missile
Rapid Light Missile Launcher II, Caldari Navy Mjolnir Light Missile

Medium Core Defense Field Extender I
Medium Anti-EM Screen Reinforcer I
Medium Core Defense Field Extender I

Warrior II x2

Will continue to put some thoughts into the basic structure and organization of Force Nomad, maybe someday it’ll come into reality in New Eden and provide some direction and content for the NewBros.

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

Leave a Reply

