Ný-kominn Jǫru-fægir

Playing around with the idea of Force Nomad being a project to help out new players and took some time to build a ‘Cadet’ ship for each race based around that races starting skills. If you’re familiar with EFT and are interested here are the character files I’m working with, one for each race:

And here are the ships. A brand new toon of the appropriate race can jump right into one of these and join a fleet operation immediately although new characters run into fitting issues pretty quick so you won’t see many/any full weapons racks.

 

[Executioner, Amarr Cadet Frigate]
Damage Control I
Nanofiber Internal Structure I
Micro Auxiliary Power Core I

5MN Y-T8 Compact Microwarpdrive
Warp Disruptor I
Medium F-S9 Regolith Compact Shield Extender

Gatling Modal Laser I
Gatling Modal Laser I
Gatling Modal Laser I
[empty high slot]

Small Anti-EM Screen Reinforcer I
Small Anti-Thermal Screen Reinforcer I
Small Anti-EM Screen Reinforcer I

[Merlin, Caldari Cadet Frigate]
Damage Control I
Magnetic Field Stabilizer I
Micro Auxiliary Power Core I

5MN Y-T8 Compact Microwarpdrive
J5b Enduring Warp Scrambler
X5 Enduring Stasis Webifier
Medium F-S9 Regolith Compact Shield Extender

Light Ion Blaster I
[empty high slot]
Light Ion Blaster I

Small Anti-EM Screen Reinforcer I
Small Core Defense Field Extender I
Small Anti-Thermal Screen Reinforcer I

[Atron, Gallente Cadet Frigate]
Micro Auxiliary Power Core I
Nanofiber Internal Structure II
Damage Control I

5MN Y-T8 Compact Microwarpdrive
Warp Disruptor I
Medium F-S9 Regolith Compact Shield Extender

[empty high slot]
125mm Railgun I
125mm Railgun I
[empty high slot]

Small Anti-EM Screen Reinforcer I
Small Core Defense Field Extender I
Small Ionic Field Projector I

[Slasher, Minmatar Cadet Frigate]
Micro Auxiliary Power Core I
Damage Control I

5MN Y-T8 Compact Microwarpdrive
Medium F-S9 Regolith Compact Shield Extender
J5 Enduring Warp Disruptor
X5 Enduring Stasis Webifier

[empty high slot]
150mm Light AutoCannon I
150mm Light AutoCannon I
[empty high slot]

Small Anti-EM Screen Reinforcer I
Small Core Defense Field Extender I
Small Core Defense Field Extender I

You may have noticed that other than the Caldari hull all the boats are that races Fast Attack Frigate, their T1 Interceptors. The Caldari Fast Attack Frigate is the Condor which is a Light Missile/Rocket boat and a fresh out of the box brand new character has no Light Missile/Rocket skills so I went with the Merlin which is bonused for Small Hybrid Turrets and a new Caldari character can jump right into it without any further training needed.

It’s likely that the new guy will get blown up pretty quick as these are squishy but they are also inexpensive and with just a few pointers and maybe a couple minutes of training that new pilot should be getting shot at and having fun in no time!

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

Leave a Reply

