Haf Víl Smíða Mikill Gjálfrmarr II

I’ve got Kalam skilled into both Caldari and Minmatar Carriers so I’ve been messing around with the Chimera and Nidhoggur trying to get some sort of idea of how to fit them. My thought process is that the Chim would be for PvP and the Nid for PvE but truthfully I don’t know, this is all just conjecture until I can play with numbers once EFT gets updated and then do some trial by fire.

Lets take a look at the Chimera first…

Chimera (5H, 7M, 4L) ~ Caldari Carrier Bonus (per skill level):

  • 4% bonus to shield resistances
  • 5% bonus to Scarab Jamming optimal range

This is just a base thought for a fit – I’ve not played with the fitting in game at all so have no idea if it’ll be viable but at least I’ll have some sort of starting point and I’ve left the rigs out of the equation for now.

[Chimera, PvP Conjecture]
Capital Emergency Hull Energizer or a DCU
Drone Damage Amplifier II
Drone Damage Amplifier II
Drone Damage Amplifier II

Propmod (?)
Capital Shield Booster
Capital Flex Hardener
Shield resist to block hole (?)
Shield resist to block hole or Capital Shield Extender (?)
Capital Shield Extender
Capital Shield Extender

Networked Sensor Array
Fighter Support Unit I
Fighter Support Unit I
sometype of ewar (neut/nos) or a smartbomb (?)
Fighter Support Unit I

And here’s my idea for a fit for the Nidhoggur…

Nidhoggur (5H, 6M, 5L) ~ Minmatar Carrier Bonus (per skill level):

  • 5% bonus to Fighter damage
  • 2.5% bonus to Fighter velocity
  • 5% bonus to Dromi Stasis Webification range

Same as above, just a base thought for a fit, no clue if it’ll be viable.

[Nidhoggur, PvE Conjecture]
Drone Damage Amplifier II
Drone Damage Amplifier II
Drone Damage Amplifier II
4th DDA or an Omni Track Enchanc (?)
Damage Control

Propmod or a 2nd DNC or 2nd Omni Tracking Link or Shield Extender (?)
Capital Shield Booster
Drone Navigation Computer I
Omnidirectional Tracking Link I
Rat specific hardener (?)
Capital Shield Extender

Networked Sensor Array
Fighter Support Unit I
Fighter Support Unit I
Fighter Support Unit I
Fighter Support Unit I

I’ll definitely be putting a bunch more time into EFT’ing these boats and then getting 2nd and 3rd opinions from the fitting masters in our crew before taking them out for their first flight so it might be a bit before I get to see what New Eden looks like from the cockpit of a Carrier.

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

Leave a Reply

