Kostr Maðr VI

I’ve not written about Jugji in a while as he’s not had much on the go but about a week ago I moved him out into Null-Sec so that when things are slow on Kalam I can grab him and run some missions for the Archangels Corporation – I stick on comms and our chat service while doing this so I don’t miss any pings and can bail pretty quickly if necessary.

Right now Jugji is grinding Level 1 Security and Story Line missions slowly working his way towards hopefully running some Level 3 Security missions which are likely the max he’ll be able to handle with his skills. For the Level 1 missions he is running an AC Thrasher and it chews through them quickly. I’m going to give an Arty Thrasher a go too and I’m currently doing some research to see if I can find him a decent boat he can use to run the Level 3 missions with – he can fly all the T1 Cruisers and use all the T1 Medium Weapon Systems so it’s just a matter of seeing which would be the best to use. I’m not overly concerned with time efficiency I just want him to be able to grind through them for the Standing and LP – maybe at some point way down the line I can have him set up to run Level 5 missions for the Archangels.

Level 1 Archangel Security Mission – AC Thrasher

Thrasher - Sedakiel

[Thrasher, Sedakiel]
Gyrostabilizer II
Gyrostabilizer II

5MN Cold-Gas Enduring Microwarpdrive
X5 Enduring Stasis Webifier
Medium Shield Extender II

200mm AutoCannon II, Phased Plasma S
200mm AutoCannon II, Phased Plasma S
200mm AutoCannon II, Phased Plasma S
200mm AutoCannon II, Phased Plasma S
Rocket Launcher II, Mjolnir Rocket
200mm AutoCannon II, Phased Plasma S
200mm AutoCannon II, Phased Plasma S
200mm AutoCannon II, Phased Plasma S

Small Projectile Burst Aerator I
[empty rig slot]
Small Projectile Collision Accelerator I

Level 1 Archangel Security Mission – Arty Thrasher

Thrasher - Ananiel

[Thrasher, Ananiel]
Gyrostabilizer II
Tracking Enhancer II

5MN Cold-Gas Enduring Microwarpdrive
Sensor Booster I, Targeting Range Script
Medium Shield Extender II

250mm Light Artillery Cannon II, Phased Plasma S
250mm Light Artillery Cannon II, Phased Plasma S
250mm Light Artillery Cannon II, Phased Plasma S
[empty high slot]
250mm Light Artillery Cannon II, Phased Plasma S
250mm Light Artillery Cannon II, Phased Plasma S
250mm Light Artillery Cannon II, Phased Plasma S
250mm Light Artillery Cannon II, Phased Plasma S

Small Ancillary Current Router I
Small Ancillary Current Router I
Small Projectile Collision Accelerator I

 I’ve not yet tried the Arty Thrasher but I’m assuming it will run the Level 1 missions just as well as the AC version – maybe even a little faster as you’ll not have to close range on as many targets. They are fairly inexpensive, both fits costing less than 10mil ISK fully fitted with ammo, so even if I lose a few it’s all good. I’m working on some Cruiser fits trying to find something that Jugji can fly for the Level 3 missions, his skills are not that solid so we’ll have to see if there’s one that will work?

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

Leave a Reply

