Smíða Röng

My current training focus is towards getting into a Carrier, specifically a Chimera, and since it’s going to be a fairly long train before I’ll even be able to sit in one I thought it would be a ‘fun’ project to try and build my own.

Well I won’t actually be building it I’ll be relying on the help of Corp/Alliance mates and some Alts. I do plan on mining all my own materials and have an Indy Alt that can do the actual build but will need help hauling all the stuff to where it will be built.

I’ve already got the project rolling…. have picked up a Chimera BPC pack and have started gathering ore/minerals in preparation. I had no idea how much stuff I would need so did some google’ing and found eve-smith which has a great Capital Ship Construction Tool. I used it to see how many minerals are needed for the Chimera and it’s not terrible.

I don’t think it will take that long to mine out all the ore I need for the build, I’m pretty confident I’ll have the Chimera finished well before I’m trained into it.

 

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

One thought on “Smíða Röng

  1. Pingback: Ótti-Leiðangr | New Eden Vagabondage

Leave a Reply

