Dráp Smár Dýr

Ratting in Null-Sec is a wholly different experience than all the High-Sec Combat Site explore roams I’ve done… you need to be much more attentive to who and what is going on in the System. If a neutral jumps into the System then getting to a Safe should be tops on your priority list and then you either see if they are engage-able with the ship you’re in, wait it out and hope they leave, or call for help. My current ratting ship is not very PvP friendly so my normal SOP is to get to a safe and wait it out…

I didn’t have a ton of time last night but ran a few Anomalies to test out my fit. I ran one of each in this order; an Angel Rally Point, an Angel Port and an Angel Hub. I’m using a Vexor Navy Issue to run the sites and have modified my fit slightly to get it geared specifically for Angel Combat Sites and she is working very well. The Hub was actually the easiest to tank the incoming DPS but took the longest to clear because of all the Battleships.

[Vexor Navy Issue, Mint Julep]
Omnidirectional Tracking Enhancer II
Omnidirectional Tracking Enhancer II
Drone Damage Amplifier II
Drone Damage Amplifier II
Drone Damage Amplifier II
Damage Control II

100MN Monopropellant Enduring Afterburner
Large Shield Extender II
Large Shield Extender II
Explosive Deflection Field II

Drone Link Augmentor I
[empty high slot]
[empty high slot]
[empty high slot]

Medium Core Defense Field Extender I
Medium Core Defense Field Extender I
Medium Capacitor Control Circuit I

Warrior II x5
Valkyrie II x5
Republic Fleet Berserker x5

Vexor Navy Issue - Mint Julep

I may look into swapping out one of the Omnidirectional Tracking Enhancer II’s for a fourth Drone Damage Amplifier II for some extra DPS but that will actualize a need for a CPU upgrade implant – will have to do the maths and see how much faster things go with the extra DPS before committing to the fit.

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

Leave a Reply

