Skapa Háttr

“Content”… it’s a simple word but in EVE it can at times be a complex theory. I’d say that most residents of New Eden likely relate content creation very simply to either PvP or PvE activities. I liken content creation in EVE to the butterfly effect; “In chaos theory, the butterfly effect is the sensitive dependence on initial conditions in which a small change in one state of a deterministic nonlinear system can result in large differences in a later state.”

Creating content in EVE can be as simple as hitting the undock button or typing in local chat or, I believe, it can also be linked to you updating your PI chain or putting that ‘Small Anti-EM Screen Reinforcer I’ up on the market, or just sitting there and counting the times you spin your ship in station – all of these actions create content for you in some way, shape or form.

I enjoy all the forms of content available in EVE – what form it takes while I’m logged in all depends on what I am in the mood for.

 

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

7 thoughts on “Skapa Háttr

  1. Today’s content was travelling around picking up parts of my replacement Catalyst… I wish I could infographic the jumps made! ENded up frustrated as not enough CPU to power my fit…back to the drawing board!

    Like

      • There definitely is, when you have the fitting window open you can drag and drop the ship name into a chat window and you can also do this from any saved fittings you have. You can also copy any fits to the clipboard and then you’re able to paste them into EFT, etc… on your PC. You can do this from the fitting window or from any saved fittings you have.

        Liked by 1 person

      • [Catalyst, Catalyst]
        Micro Auxiliary Power Core I
        Small Armor Repairer I
        Damage Control I

        Cap Recharger I
        1MN Afterburner I

        125mm Railgun I
        125mm Railgun I
        150mm ‘Scout’ Accelerator Cannon
        150mm ‘Scout’ Accelerator Cannon
        150mm ‘Scout’ Accelerator Cannon
        150mm ‘Scout’ Accelerator Cannon
        150mm ‘Scout’ Accelerator Cannon
        150mm ‘Scout’ Accelerator Cannon

        Small Capacitor Control Circuit I
        Small Capacitor Control Circuit I
        Small Capacitor Control Circuit I

        Iron Charge S x551
        Antimatter Charge S x1116

        Woot alwats learning something with this game!

        Like

  2. This is a pretty basic Catalyst fit for missioning:

    [Catalyst, Basic PvE]
    125mm Railgun I
    125mm Railgun I
    125mm Railgun I
    125mm Railgun I
    125mm Railgun I
    125mm Railgun I
    125mm Railgun I
    125mm Railgun I

    1MN Afterburner I
    Cap Recharger I

    Damage Control I
    Small Armor Repairer I
    Micro Auxiliary Power Core I

    Like

Leave a Reply

