Smár Svanr Sóttarfar

Messing around with some more T1 Frigate Fleet Doctrines using the Tristan and Atron this time. This one I’m naming the “Dengue Fever Fleet”.

Now… while a T1 Frigate Fleet isn’t particularly viable for most applications what I like about them is that the hulls are inexpensive, they are easy to train into, they’re not a huge loss to any capsuleer if the ship goes down and they are just plain fun to fly.

Where necessary Meta 4 any modules for those without the appropriate T2 skills.

[Tristan, Dengue Fever – DPS]
Drone Damage Amplifier II
Drone Damage Amplifier II
Nanofiber Internal Structure II

Limited 1MN Microwarpdrive I
Medium Shield Extender II
Warp Disruptor II

[empty high slot]
[empty high slot]
[empty high slot]

Small Core Defense Field Extender I
Small Anti-Thermal Screen Reinforcer I
Small Anti-EM Screen Reinforcer I

Acolyte II x5

Tristan - Dengue Fever - DPS

 

[Atron, Dengue Fever – Tackle]
Nanofiber Internal Structure II
Nanofiber Internal Structure II
Damage Control II

Limited 1MN Microwarpdrive I
Warp Scrambler II
Medium Shield Extender II

125mm Gatling AutoCannon II, Republic Fleet Phased Plasma S
125mm Gatling AutoCannon II, Republic Fleet Phased Plasma S
125mm Gatling AutoCannon II, Republic Fleet Phased Plasma S
[empty high slot]

Small Anti-EM Screen Reinforcer I
Small Core Defense Field Extender I
Small Ionic Field Projector I

Atron - Dengue Fever - Tackle

If you were looking for a little extra survivability in the Tristan you could drop one of the DDAs and replaces it with a DCII which will add approx an extra 600 ehp but it also loses about 20 dps. I will have to look into the mechanics of assigning drones, my thought would be to have all the Tristans’ hold out at range with their drones assigned to assist the Tackle Atrons but I’m not very familiar with the assist mechanics and don’t know how well this would work?

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

Leave a Reply

