Bý Gnótt

I’ve been playing around with designing a Fleet Doctrine with some T1 Frigates – I’m thinking that this may be the kind of Fleet that I’ll take out for my first foray into the FC role. I’m naming it the “Killer Wasp Fleet”.

The ships are inexpensive, so not a huge hit to the wallet for any pilot, and with some numbers in the Fleet they would be effective, possibly pretty devastating with enough numbers. The DPS focused Rifter is kicking out 150+ dps (albeit with zero tank), pretty decent for a T1 Frig.

At my skill levels all the fits are cap stable and they’re quick. It would be easy enough to Meta 4 the guns, etc… for those without the appropriate T2 skills.

Here are the fittings I’ve been messing around with…

[Slasher, Killer Wasp Fleet – Tackle]
Nanofiber Internal Structure II
Nanofiber Internal Structure II

Limited 1MN Microwarpdrive I
Medium Azeotropic Ward Salubrity I
Warp Disruptor II
X5 Prototype Engine Enervator

125mm Gatling AutoCannon II, Republic Fleet Phased Plasma S
125mm Gatling AutoCannon II, Republic Fleet Phased Plasma S
125mm Gatling AutoCannon II, Republic Fleet Phased Plasma S
[empty high slot]

Small Anti-EM Screen Reinforcer I
Small Core Defense Field Extender I
Small Core Defense Field Extender I

Slasher - Killer Wasp Fleet - Tackle

[Rifter, Killer Wasp Fleet – Scram]
Damage Control II
Nanofiber Internal Structure II
Nanofiber Internal Structure II

Limited 1MN Microwarpdrive I
Warp Scrambler II
Medium F-S9 Regolith Shield Induction

Rocket Launcher II, Caldari Navy Scourge Rocket
125mm Gatling AutoCannon II, Republic Fleet Phased Plasma S
125mm Gatling AutoCannon II, Republic Fleet Phased Plasma S
125mm Gatling AutoCannon II, Republic Fleet Phased Plasma S

Small Core Defense Field Extender I
Small Core Defense Field Extender I
Small Projectile Burst Aerator I

Rifter - Killer Wasp Fleet - Scram

[Rifter, Killer Wasp Fleet – Web]
Damage Control II
Nanofiber Internal Structure II
Nanofiber Internal Structure II

Limited 1MN Microwarpdrive I
Stasis Webifier II
Medium F-S9 Regolith Shield Induction

Rocket Launcher II, Caldari Navy Scourge Rocket
125mm Gatling AutoCannon II, Republic Fleet Phased Plasma S
125mm Gatling AutoCannon II, Republic Fleet Phased Plasma S
125mm Gatling AutoCannon II, Republic Fleet Phased Plasma S

Small Core Defense Field Extender I
Small Core Defense Field Extender I
Small Projectile Burst Aerator I

Rifter - Killer Wasp Fleet - Web

[Rifter, Killer Wasp Fleet – DPS]
Gyrostabilizer II
Gyrostabilizer II
Gyrostabilizer II

Limited 1MN Microwarpdrive I
[empty med slot]
[empty med slot]

Rocket Launcher II, Caldari Navy Scourge Rocket
200mm AutoCannon II, Republic Fleet Phased Plasma S
200mm AutoCannon II, Republic Fleet Phased Plasma S
200mm AutoCannon II, Republic Fleet Phased Plasma S

Small Projectile Burst Aerator I
[empty rig slot]
Small Projectile Burst Aerator I

Rifter - Killer Wasp Fleet - DPS

I may even try to pre-plan something and just fit and hand out all the ships for the op, that may bring in more numbers – we’ll see how this goes?

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

Leave a Reply

