Veiðr Skrípi

Well… things were quiet with the SOV efforts last night so I thought I’d try my hand at shooting some Circadian Seekers and see if I could score one of those Antikythera Element loot drops. I had a bit of info on the Seekers so fitted out a Rupture specifically to shoot them. She was fit like this:

[Rupture, RQ-7 Shadow]
Damage Control II
Gyrostabilizer II
Gyrostabilizer II
Medium Armor Repairer II
Prototype Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane I

10MN Afterburner II
Stasis Webifier II
Stasis Webifier II
Medium Capacitor Booster II,Cap Booster 200

425mm AutoCannon II,Hail M
425mm AutoCannon II,Hail M
425mm AutoCannon II,Hail M
425mm AutoCannon II,Hail M
Light Missile Launcher II,Mjolnir Fury Light Missile

Medium Anti-Explosive Pump I
Medium Anti-Kinetic Pump I
Medium Auxiliary Nano Pump I

Warrior II x6

Once fitted up I headed out and started looking for Circadian Seekers to shoot and it didn’t take long, I found three on a gate in Nakugard. Approached one to get within web range then targeted and lit up everything. Once engaged the Seekers started moving fast, just over 1000m/s, and they try to stay at a range of around 10-11km. I concentrated on one at a time and with the double web I was holding it down to a speed just above 200m/s so my 400mm Cannons were applying damage very well. The three Seekers ate through my shield pretty quickly though and I had to start cycling the Armor Rep fairly early in the engagement.

They are tough buggers but they do go down, I took down two (with no loot drops) and was just starting to work on the third when a fourth showed up. Unfortunately I didn’t pay close enough attention to the new Seeker, it’s little red cross/icon was the same as the others so I just didn’t think anything of it. I knew they could call for friends and there is intel on more of the Cruisers showing up when they are being ratted so I kept on shooting… at least until all my warning sirens started going off and then watched as the rest of my armor and hull disappeared in a big splash of red.

Apparently that fourth Seeker was actually Artemis Tyrannos in his Drifter Battleship and he crushed me like a bug! I took a look back in my log and he hit me once for over 3400 damage and with me already part way into armor from the three Cruisers it was just enough to melt the Rupture.

Lessons were learned, more intel gathered and fun was had but no Antikythera Elements were found so… I’ll likely have to try that again!

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

Leave a Reply

