Skjald-borg

It’s a long ways off but at some point I’d like to look at building my own starbase, more commonly referred to as a POS. I took a cursory look at some resources about POS structures and what they can be used for and it’s definitely intriguing but also looks to be somewhat complex as well.

There seems to be four main uses for a POS.

  1. Moon Mining – good ISK to be made with this but I think I’d be hard pressed to find a good moon to mine.
  2. Research and Development – if I was into industry this would be a solid idea
  3. Refineries – if I was into mining this would make sense
  4. Home Base – As a FOB (Forward Operating Base) this makes a lot of sense, if we ever push our way deep into Null-sec this type of set-up would be ideal

Many other things to do before I get into building a POS but it’s fun to look at and get an idea of what is do-able.

 

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

 

Leave a Reply

