Banahǫgg Spá – 2015-01-28 | 02:38

Operation Banahǫgg Spá After Action Report
2015-01-28 | 02:38

 

Overview, Goals and Objectives:

  • Switched it up a bit on this trip to Resbroko and flew my Dual Tank Rocket Breacher, Bombus Bumblebee, to the Novice Outpost.
  • Rather than making an off grid bookmark I warped to 100km off the gate and started burning away to get a good tactical.
  • There was a Kestrel on D-Scan inside the plex, and depending on whether it was fit with missiles or rockets it could be a decent match-up for Bombus so after getting far enough away to get a bookmark I bounced back to the Acceleration Gate at 10km.
  • Just as I was landing there was a Police Pursuit Comet, piloted by Ruthless Scarr, landing at the same time and he came out of warp just before I did, Yellow Boxed me, then Red Boxed me.
  • I didn’t put much thought into it and targeted him right back, activated everything, launched drones and spammed ‘Keep at Range’.

Analysis of outcomes:

  • I did not have time to do any homework on a Police Pursuit Comet so went to my preset strategy.
  • My default action with the Breacher was to keep him at range somewhere in the 6km to 7km distance where my rockets could hopefully out DPS whatever he had in his High slots and with the Web I was able to do that but I totally gaped on something…
  • Drones!!! Apparently the Comet has decent sized drone bay 30m³ and the bandwith: 15 Mbit/sec, to launch three Light Scout Drones.
  • This was my first time flying a dual tanked Breacher and it was working well, I had turned off the auto repeat on the reps and was manually cycling between them, but at some point his DPS was getting to be too much and I couldn’t cycle the reps fast enough.
  • He eventually wore me down and was able to quickly lock up and pop my Pod.

Conclusion/Summary and Post Action Thoughts:

  • It was a tough match-up but I made it tougher with a number of mistakes.
  • I had turned off the auto repeat on the reps – thinking I could manually keep on top of it – that was an ugly mistake and not one I’ll repeat with Bombus.
  • Drones?!?!?! I had a serious case of cranial rectal inversion with his drones.
  • I’m not entirely sure I would have won that fight but it definitely would have lasted longer if I had taken out a drone or two and not solely concentrated on Ruthless’ Comet.

I took a look at zKillboard a little later and Ruthless lost a Comet not too long after our engagement, his fit is pretty deadly.

[Police Pursuit Comet, Ruthless Scarr’s Police Pursuit Comet]
Damage Control II
Magnetic Field Stabilizer II
Overdrive Injector System II
Reinforced Bulkheads II

Gistii B-Type 1MN Afterburner
J5b Phased Prototype Warp Scrambler I
X5 Prototype Engine Enervator

Small Energy Neutralizer II
Light Neutron Blaster II,Caldari Navy Antimatter Charge S
Light Neutron Blaster II,Caldari Navy Antimatter Charge S

Small Hybrid Collision Accelerator I
Small Transverse Bulkhead I
Small Transverse Bulkhead I

Warrior II x6

GF Ruthless!

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

Leave a Reply

