Haugbúi Bústaðr

I had not run across a ‘Ghost Site’ yet so when I saw the Standard Angel Covert Research Facility just a few jumps from home naturally I was a little perplexed as to what it was. Google is such an excellent tool for this kind of research and as soon as I typed it in I had a number of resources to glean data from but the most solid information came from the EVE University Wiki entries – Ghost Site & Ghost sites 100.

The recommended ship types to tackle one of these sites is an Armor-tanked T1 cruisers (like a Vexor or a Maller), a  Gnosis battlecruiser, a Stratios or a Strategic (T3) Cruiser. Out of those choices all I have access to and can actually fly is a Gnosis. I’ve got one Gnosis left from when I picked up the Collectors Edition and will be looking at fitting it out to run the Angel sites that are near our Low-sec home specifically. It will look something like this…

[Gnosis, Angel Ghost Sites]
Damage Control II
Co-Processor II
Co-Processor II
Drone Damage Amplifier II
Drone Damage Amplifier II
Inertial Stabilizers II

Stasis Webifier II
Adaptive Invulnerability Field II
Large Shield Extender II
Cap Recharger II
Data Analyzer II
Experimental 10MN Microwarpdrive I

Sisters Expanded Probe Launcher, Sisters Core Scanner Probe
Prototype Cloaking Device I
Prototype ‘Arbalest’ Rapid Light Missile Launcher, Caldari Navy Nova Light Missile
Prototype ‘Arbalest’ Rapid Light Missile Launcher, Caldari Navy Nova Light Missile
Prototype ‘Arbalest’ Rapid Light Missile Launcher, Caldari Navy Nova Light Missile
Prototype ‘Arbalest’ Rapid Light Missile Launcher, Caldari Navy Nova Light Missile

Medium Core Defense Field Extender I
Medium Anti-Explosive Screen Reinforcer II
Medium Core Defense Field Extender I

Salvage Drone I x5
‘Augmented’ Hammerhead x5
Sisters Combat Scanner Probe x8

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

Leave a Reply

