Hríð Borg

“This is a distress call to anyone listening in the vicinity! We are a Guristas research and trading facility that’s under heavy attack! Please come to our aid before lives are lost!”

This is something we saw a lot the other night when a few of us fleeted up and ran a number of cosmic anomaly combat sites. We happened upon a chain of Besieged Covert Research Facilities through a few systems, I think by the end of the night we had run seven of them. For the most part the loot was pretty commonplace, mainly Covert research Tools and Ship Skin BPCs, but we did luck out with a couple of the Besieged sites and scored some Low-grade Omega implants which really added to our haul, I think by the end of the night we had taken in just over 1 billion ISK.

My share is going to cover my loss of Fat Boy and then some! I was running logistics in my Scythe for our Fleet and during one of our restock runs we came across a neutral Fleet that was out on a roam and they just happened to be at the Station in Skarkon when we came out of warp, they were all pilots with the Brothers of Tyr in the Ordo Mortis Alliance.

Now… I have to take full credit for losing Fat Boy as it was totally a case of cranial rectal inversion – what I should have done is docked up, our Fleet wasn’t going to have any issues with the Brothers of Tyr gang – what I did was lock up my Fleet mates and start providing logi support. Once the Fleets engaged that action gave me timers and while our guys were telling me to dock up I couldn’t I had to wait out my timers, I tried to GTFO but got scrammed, webbed and eventually went down. I took a bit of ribbing from my Fleet mates for the mistake and it’s a good lesson learned.

Motto of the engagement: “This is EVE ~ Shipwrecks happen!
– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

 

Leave a Reply

