Banahǫgg Spá – 2015-01-10 | 04:29

Overview, Goals and Objectives:

  • I’ve been making almost daily trips to Resbroko to check out the Amarr Novice Outpost and again it had been a few days since I’d last gotten any luck finding someone.
  • On this particular trip there was only a few in local, less than 10 so my hopes were not high but I went and took a look anyway.
  • After entering the system I warped to within 100km of the Outpost and shortened the range on my D-scan.
  • There was a Rifter on short range D!
  • I didn’t waste anytime, warped off to a close safe, set up a few modules, checked D-scan again, then warped back to the Outpost at 0 and activated the gate immediately once coming out of warp.

Analysis of outcomes:

  • Rootufi Aldent was in the Outpost in the Rifter maybe 12 to 15km away from my entry point.
  • The heart was pumping, I was a little excited, and I totally gaped on activating my prop mod but did start my approach and got him targeted.
  • I didn’t want to take a Security Status hit so hoped that he would engage first and he did oblige.
  • As soon as he shot I activated everything – Warp Scram, Stasis Webifier, AutoCannons, Rocket Launcher – and made sure I had a tight orbit.
  • Rootufi got me into armour but with the help of the repper my Rifter was able to tank his DPS and after I overheated my AutoCannons and Rocket Launcher his Rifter went down in short order.
  • He wasn’t quick enough with his GTFO and I managed to target, web, scram and pop his pod as well.

Conclusion/Summary and Post Action Thoughts:

  • After I looted his wreck I warped off to my perch repped up my armor and let my shields recharge.
  • I waited around for a few minutes to see if I’d get any more action but there was no joy.
  • Missing the activation of my propmod likely cost me with me taking some extra damage but in the end it didn’t matter that much – I didn’t lose my Rifter so it was a good engagement.
  • Recorded the engagement with ShadowPlay and put together a video, albeit a rather amateurishly edited video but with it being my first real attempt I don’t think it’s too terrible?

 

Again… Thanks for the fun Resbroko pilots – and I will see you again soon!

 

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

Leave a Reply

