Skipsbrot

Spent some more time last night in Hek trying to get in on some CONCORD kills but the parasites were being pretty sneaky and we didn’t get any joy but I did happen upon a Suspect Flagged looter, Salamander Firebloom. After he blew up I took a look at his Employment History and felt a little pang of guilt as he’s pretty new but it passed quickly – there are hard lessons to be learned in EVE.

Now there is only so much one can take of the chatter in Local in Hek – it gets pretty brainless and mind numbing after awhile and I needed a break so made my way back to the Low-Sec home and decided to head out in the Cheetah, scan down some Cosmic Signatures in the nearby Low-Sec systems and see if I could find some exploration sites or a Wormhole to check out or a Combat Site to jump into.

Found a number of Signatures in Offikatlin and started scanning them all down. Just after I started my scans another fella jumped in System with me, Saftsuze, who was in an Astero and he also put Probes out but I wasn’t too concerned about him as we were both cloaked up. I warped around cloaked to each Signature and Bookmarked them and while I was doing this Saftsuze left System so as I landed in the one Data Site in Offikatlin I figured I’d just clear it quickly…

Was working on my second can when Saftsuze reappeared in System and I only had a few nodes left to clear so started clicking furiously – apparently he had Bookmarked the sites as well and he appeared on Grid, pretty much right on top of me, as I was mid way through my furious clicking – just a few breaths later I was scrammed, webbed, taking damage and then BOOM!

I know better, but I was being greedy, this was my hard EVE lesson for the evening – what I should have done was cloaked up as soon as Saftsuze reappeared.

Oh well… fun was had, and this is EVE ~ Shipwrecks happen!

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

Leave a Reply

