Fǫgnuðr

I’ve been an avid PC gamer since the days of “Wizardry: Proving Grounds of the Mad Overlord” and have played many MMO’s, solo style RPG’s, FPShooters, strategy games, etc… you name it I’ve probably played it.

I have never been a min-maxing game player, I play games to have fun, get some laughs and hangout with friends. I’d build characters that may not have the best skill set or best damaging weapons but they’re fun to play and it’s fun to see how they do in game.

I’m following this same trend with EVE. I’m flying and fitting ships that may not be the best PvP or PvE ship but they are fun to fly. My biggest EVE weakness would be that I don’t have much experience with PvP as of yet so I’m planning on giving the ’20 Frigate Plan’ a go. Found this blurb on one of the EVE Online reddit posts.

 

Do the 20 frigate plan. Go to lowsec and lose twenty of your favorite frigate or lose frigates until you can kill 4 pilots in a row with the same fit without dying. Write down the following information in the in-game notepad and label it “Engagement Log Date:______”:

  • Overall summary of the fight, range dictated, money lost, possible enemy fit and fit you used.
  • Pod escaped?
  • What worked?
  • What could help improve my survivability in the future?

After every fight, message your enemy and thank them for a good fight. Tell them you want to get better at PvP and ask what you could do to improve. They will often send you ISK and the fit they used.

 

My plan will be to get at least twenty Rifters together, get them shipped home, build them one at a time, un-dock, take them out into Low and Null-Sec and see how things go. I’ll be naming the Operation and each Rifter “Banahǫgg Spá” which translates into “Death-blow Prophecy”. After some back and forth fitting talks with the brother last night we got it down to four fits that I’ll be playing around with.

 

[Rifter, Banahogg Spá]
Adaptive Nano Plating II
Gyrostabilizer II
Small Armor Repairer II

Limited 1MN Microwarpdrive I
Warp Scrambler II
Stasis Webifier II

150mm Light AutoCannon II, Hail S
150mm Light AutoCannon II, Hail S
150mm Light AutoCannon II, Hail S
Small Diminishing Power System Drain I

[empty rig slot]
Small Projectile Collision Accelerator I
Small Projectile Burst Aerator I

 

Rifter - Banahogg Spá

 

[Rifter, Banahogg Spá – Dual NOS]
Damage Control II
Adaptive Nano Plating II
Small Armor Repairer II

Limited 1MN Microwarpdrive I
X5 Prototype Engine Enervator
J5b Phased Prototype Warp Scrambler I

150mm Light AutoCannon II, Hail S
150mm Light AutoCannon II, Hail S
E5 Prototype Energy Vampire
E5 Prototype Energy Vampire

Small Anti-Explosive Pump I
Small Auxiliary Nano Pump I
Small Anti-Kinetic Pump I

Rifter - Banahogg Spá - Dual NOS

 

[Rifter, Banahogg Spá – EWAR]
Damage Control II
Power Diagnostic System II
200mm Reinforced Nanofiber Plates I

Balmer Series Tracking Disruptor I, Tracking Speed Disruption Script
Limited 1MN Microwarpdrive I
J5b Phased Prototype Warp Scrambler I

200mm AutoCannon II, Hail S
200mm AutoCannon II, Hail S
200mm AutoCannon II, Hail S
Small Diminishing Power System Drain I

Small Trimark Armor Pump I
Small Processor Overclocking Unit I
Small Processor Overclocking Unit I

 Rifter - Banahogg Spá - EWAR

[Rifter, Banahogg Spá – 200mm Plate]
Small Armor Repairer II
Damage Control I
200mm Reinforced Rolled Tungsten Plates I

J5b Phased Prototype Warp Scrambler I
Limited 1MN Microwarpdrive I
X5 Prototype Engine Enervator

150mm Light AutoCannon II, Hail S
150mm Light AutoCannon II, Hail S
150mm Light AutoCannon II, Hail S
‘Malkuth’ Rocket Launcher I, Mjolnir Rocket

Small Projectile Collision Accelerator I
Small Projectile Burst Aerator I
[empty rig slot]

 

Rifter - Banahogg Spá - 200mm Plate

 

The Rifters will be numbered as they go down and I’ll try to journal my experiences with them here.

 

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

Leave a Reply

