Gæta

I was out and about the other night when an EVE mate let me know there was a Fleet of Outsourced Logistics Inc. pilots hitting the belts in Hek and Nakugard ganking miners so as I just happened to be passing through at the time I thought I’d re-ship quickly and try to help out CONCORD a little bit.

I docked up at the Hek VIII – Moon 12 – Boundless Creation Factory and jumped into a Hound. That same mate passed along a Hound fit specifically made for this purpose, I call her “Naglfar – RAGE™”.

 

[Hound, Naglfar – RAGE™]
Ballistic Control System II
Ballistic Control System II
Ballistic Control System II

1MN Afterburner II
‘Hypnos’ Ion Field ECM I
‘Hypnos’ Ion Field ECM I

Compact Light Missile Launcher, Mjolnir Light Missile
Compact Light Missile Launcher, Mjolnir Light Missile
Compact Light Missile Launcher, Mjolnir Light Missile
250mm Light Artillery Cannon II, EMP S
Covert Ops Cloaking Device II

Small Warhead Calefaction Catalyst I
Small Warhead Calefaction Catalyst I

Republic Fleet Phased Plasma S x710
Caldari Navy Inferno Light Missile x2356

 

Hound - Naglfar - RAGE™

 

My mate was mining the icebelt in Nakugard and saw the Outsourced Logistics Inc. Scout pop up in local so I undocked and burned my way there quickly and once in System I cloaked up and warped close to the icebelt. There was a number of miners there, mostly in Skiffs, so I manuevered around and positioned my ship about 30km below them all and set the trap.

It didn’t take long, their Fleet showed up on D-Scan first and then one by one they arrived at the belt as they all warped to their Scout, uncloaking him in the process. They ended up pretty much right on top of my mate which put them all well within range of my weapons – I waited until they fired the first shot and got their Criminal flag then de-cloaked, started locking them all up and spread my weapons amongst them.

There were no miner casualties in this engagement but the Outsourced Logistics Inc. Fleet lost all their ships and I managed to help CONCORD on four of those kills; Cormorant, Cormorant, Thrasher, and a Catalyst.

There is great joy to be had in helping defend High-Sec against those parasites!

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

 

Leave a Reply

