Dauðr

Well after that Wardec I guess I got a little PvE rusty. We ran a few Level 4 SOE missions the other night to grind some Standing for one of our New Bros but as I was on before everyone else so I jumped into my PvE Arty fit Maelstrom to try to solo one. I got offered a Team Burner mission a couple of times in a row, declined both times, and then was given “Silence The Informant“. I was so eager to get in the mission I just undocked and warped right to it (PS – Note to Self- ALWAYS check out eve-survival.org before you undock!).

Well the end result was that I was a little too courageous and I lost my ship…

2014.10.21 01:01:00

Victim: Kalam Harkair
Corp: Fractured Glory
Alliance: FØRCED ENTRY.
Faction: Unknown
Destroyed: Maelstrom
System: *Classified*
Security: *Classified*
Damage Taken: 38441

Involved parties:

Name: Elite Drone Parasite / Unknown (laid the final blow)
Damage Done: 38441

Destroyed items:

Explosive Deflection Amplifier II (Cargo)
Gyrostabilizer II
Large Capacitor Control Circuit I
1200mm Heavy ‘Scout’ Artillery I
EM Ward Amplifier II (Cargo)
Phased Plasma L, Qty: 3544 (Cargo)
Large Projectile Ambit Extension I
Tracking Enhancer II
Gyrostabilizer II
Phased Plasma L, Qty: 31
Warrior I, Qty: 2 (Drone Bay)
Gyrostabilizer II
Phased Plasma L, Qty: 31
1200mm Heavy ‘Scout’ Artillery I
1200mm Heavy ‘Scout’ Artillery I
Limited Adaptive Invulnerability Field I
Acolyte I, Qty: 2 (Drone Bay)
Large Capacitor Control Circuit I

Dropped items:

Phased Plasma L, Qty: 31
1200mm Heavy ‘Scout’ Artillery I
Berserker I (Drone Bay)
100MN Afterburner II
1200mm Heavy ‘Scout’ Artillery I
Titanium Sabot L, Qty: 3808 (Cargo)
Phased Plasma L, Qty: 31
Phased Plasma L, Qty: 29
Phased Plasma L, Qty: 29
1200mm Heavy ‘Scout’ Artillery I
Limited Adaptive Invulnerability Field I
Kinetic Deflection Amplifier II (Cargo)
1200mm Heavy ‘Scout’ Artillery I
Phased Plasma L, Qty: 29
Warrior I, Qty: 11 (Drone Bay)
1200mm Heavy ‘Scout’ Artillery I
X-Large C5-L Emergency Shield Overload I
Optical Tracking Computer I
Thermic Dissipation Amplifier II
Phased Plasma L, Qty: 29
Tracking Enhancer II
Tracking Speed Script

<– Generated by EVEMon –>

 

Feeling bummed I went back to Station, re-shipped into my PvE AC fit Maelstrom, re-focused, warped back to the mission, proceeded to melt all those nasty Rats, finished the mission, turned it in, hopped into my Salvager and then went and cleaned up all my mess.

 

Lessons learned:

  1. Don’t be hasty!
  2. Do your homework before you undock.

 

 

– – –

Fjúka Hœttr!

Virðing,
Kalam

Leave a Reply

